Culture · Living in Japan · Pictures

I’m Dreaming of a White…Valentine’s Day?

No, I am not talking about some cheesy remake of the Irving Berlin song, but we literally had a white Valentine’s Day here in Japan this year.

After finishing work, it started to rain a bit, but I managed to make it home before anything too crazy started.

Then…. 6 pm rolled around and this happened:


These were all taken the next day around 8 am and the snow was still sticking in places around 11 pm. I was just glad that I had taken the day off work…riding my bike in this mess would not have been a pleasant experience.

Leave a Reply

