Living in Japan · Pictures

HAPPY BIRTHDAY HIKARI!

my baby is all grown up

It’s hard to believe, but my baby is 2-years-old today! To celebrate, I cleaned her cage extra good and and held her in my hands outside for a few minutes. I think Hikari likes the smell of rain more than I do. Jun bought her some goodies – although I promoted him – which she seemed to also really like.

Hikari's birthday gifts

Just like last year, I made Hikari a little cake. The base is raisin bread with a slice of apple on top and then that is covered in plain yogurt. I added a few pieces of dried corn for decoration.

she seemed to enjoy her cake!

One thought on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY HIKARI!

  1. What a sweetheart! If you were here Hikari I would sing to you!!!

    Looks like you got a lot of presents and a clean cage–what a deal.

Leave a Reply

