Culture · Culture Shock · Living in Japan · Pictures

Rose Scented

rose scented pads

Men, avert your eyes. This post may make you a little squeamish.

As I have mentioned before, I like to buy things based on how cute or pretty they are. In Japan, this usually means goods things. However, in this instance, it kind of was ridiculous.

I went to the drug store in…well…a bit of a hurry due to that time of the month coming suddenly me and me realizing that I had run out of some very important things. I scanned the isle and didn’t find what I usually use, so I grabbed something that looked cute, bought it, and went home.

When I got home, not only did I realize that I had bought the lite guys, but when I opened the package the smell of roses overwhelmed me.

Yes, ladies and (if you are still there) gentlemen, I bought rose scented pads. When I went back to the store to get proper pads, I noticed that there were also fruit scented pads.

I feel ridiculous wearing them, but at least I smell good?

5 thoughts on “Rose Scented

  1. so I grabbed something that looked cute, bought it, and went home.

    I don’t know why I find this so funny, but I do.

  2. It’s not a normal pad.It’s a pantyliner for leukorrhea.
    Leukorrhea sometimes smells bad.Some people have trouble with it.That’s why
    the “pads” are scented.

    1. That would make more sense. The drug store had them in the middle of the regular pad section (maybe because of the festive colors?) so I just assumed they were thin guys.

Leave a Reply

