Culture · Culture Shock · Japanese Pop Culture · Kit Kat · Living in Japan · Pictures

Long Time no Kit Kat

Strawberry & Cranberry flavor

This is a flavor that really puzzles me. Strawberry Kit Kats have a good track record with me and that in itself is enough for me to want to buy these. Cranberries and strawberries also doesn’t sound too bad to me, but I am not sure how I feel about cranberries and chocolate. I have had chocolates with pieces of dried cranberries in them and I enjoyed them, but I am not sure how this is going to translate as a Kit Kat flavor. If I can find this in a smaller package, I will probably buy it.

Bitter Almond flavor

I have posted other Kit Kats that have been crossed-promoted with other food products, companies, music groups, and whatnot, but this one takes this cake. This time, Kit Kat has teamed up with TBC, Tokyo Beauty Clinic, and produced a Kit Kat that appeals to women and “promotes beauty.” Seriously, the box told me not to give up on chocolate and beauty.

Leave a Reply

