Culture · Elementary School Education

Sports Day

組み体操

The above picture is actually from last year’s sports day at my elementary school, but I do not have time to upload the pictures from today just yet.

So, this is just a quick post to say that sports day was great and I was almost moved to tears by the 6th graders. One boy, who had a broken foot, still gave more than 100% effort today as a team leader and participated in events that I thought would have been impossible for him to do. All the kids were full of energy and did great. I took ridiculous amounts of pictures and enjoyed cheering on my students.

I am actually about to head off to a party with the teachers, customary after every school event, so I will not be able to update about sports day and the party until maybe tomorrow morning.

Now, off for drinks and lovely food!

Leave a Reply

