Elementary School Education · Living in Japan · Pictures · Teaching

My Classroom(*♥д♥*)

So, my one elementary school decided to give me my own classroom to use for my English lessons. Apparently, the higher ups (aka the principal and the vice principal) were reluctant to give me the “never used and only used for storage” classroom until they learned that one of the 6th grade teachers and I would be giving an example lesson to some 40 members of the Board of Education. Wanting to give off a good appearance (something Japan is obsessed about) they let me decorate the classroom to my liking – YAY! I only have about 30 minutes each visit and three weeks before my example lesson (tomorrow!) to decorate, so it is not exactly how I wanted things to look. Still, sure is a hell of a lot better than before.

BEFORE
Random 012
Random 011

AFTER
Amusing Japan 008
Amusing Japan 009

2 thoughts on “My Classroom(*♥д♥*)

Leave a Reply

