Culture · Culture Shock · Food & Cooking · Japanese Pop Culture · Living in Japan · Pictures

I’d Like Fries with my Sushi.

seriously, where are my fries?
seriously, where are my fries?

No, this is not the latest rage at McDonalds in Japan – although that would be equally as amusing. Yesterday Jun and I went to a kaiten-sushi restaurant near where he works. At the restaurant you can browse through a digital menu via a TV located above the conveyor belt that the sushi rotates on. We were pleased surprised when we happened upon “hamburger steak sushi” and knew we had to order it. All order come via plastic bullet-train to your seat. I wish I could say that the taste was amazing, but it really was nothing special and not something I think that I would want to order again. I’ll stick to my raw fish.

One thought on “I’d Like Fries with my Sushi.

Leave a Reply

