Culture · Information · Japanese Pop Culture · Living in Japan · Music

Where did it Come From?

The members of いきものがかり:Yoshiki Mizuno (Guitar and vocals) Kiyoe Yoshioka (Vocals) Hotaka Yamashita (Guitar and Harmonica)
The members of いきものがかり:Yoshiki Mizuno (Guitar and vocals) Kiyoe Yoshioka (Vocals) Hotaka Yamashita (Guitar and Harmonica)

Some people have been wondering where exactly I got the inspiration for the title of this blog. Sure, it was mostly just searching for a Japanese phrase that stuck with me longer than 10 seconds, but this particular decision was based on a song by one of my favorite bands いきものがかり(Ikimono Gakari). I am dying to go to a concert event of theirs and I swear that I will do so!

Anyway, the song that introduced me to them (sadly, over a year after their debut) was an opening song for the popular anime Naruto. entitled “Blue Bird.” The rhythm and lyrics instantly caught my attention and I found myself listening to it over and over again without getting sick of it. It is because of this slight obsession with the song that I picked just the phrase “tobidasu” from the song.

Here is the PV:

Lyrics can be found here.

3 thoughts on “Where did it Come From?

Leave a Reply

