Living in Japan · Television

Total Solar Eclipse 2009

I knew I would not be able to see anything from my area of Japan – at least nothing super spectacular – but the news kept saying that people in Tokyo would notice something about the total solar eclipse that occurred today. Sadly, today was constantly overcast and on and off rain. The clouds made it dark enough that any difference there may have been, went totally unnoticed. Alas. At least I got to see some news reports about how things went. In one news report, everything went pitch black. Really amazing video footage.

I am sure it is all over the news in other places, but if you are interested I have a link that shows video footage from all over Asia. Click here to see the videos.

Guess I need to wait until 2024 for the next one?

One thought on “Total Solar Eclipse 2009

Leave a Reply

