Culture · Culture Shock · Information · Japanese Pop Culture · Kit Kat · Living in Japan · Pictures

Soda & A Boy Band

Hows about a fun post?

Jun and I went to the store the other day to get things to make gyoza when I spotted these gems. You guessed it, more unique Kit Kat flavors!

Cherry flavor
Cherry flavor

This Kit Kat flavor is nothing new as I have posted previous cherry/sakura flavored Kit Kat pictures before. What makes this one special is that it is actually a Kit Kat promoting a new boy band called “through the break” where a small profit of each Kit Kat is given to support the band. You can find their webpage here. They are not exactly pretty or cool looking individuals, but their songs don’t sound that bad.

Ramune Soda flavor
Ramune Soda flavor

This is a flavor I am not keen on trying at all. I do enjoy ramune, especially in the summer, but I think making it into a Kit Kat flavor was a bad idea. Does a Sprite flavored Kit Kat or a Pepsi flavored Kit Kat sound good to you? I didn’t think so.

2 thoughts on “Soda & A Boy Band

    1. I am not sure that I have seen “strange” flavors in America but it might be worth the experiment. If you see any strange flavors over there be sure to send me a picture though!

Leave a Reply

